Leachville mayor's race draws four

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Leachville residents will vote for a mayor on Tuesday, Sept. 19, at Arkansas Northeastern College on main street.

Councilman Lisa Baldridge was elected by the council to fill the position after the death of Mayor Ralph Wells. Baldridge will serve as interim mayor until the election.

Filing for the position of mayor are Rodney Robertson, Michael Webster, Robert Shipley III and Cody Hogan.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: