Monette Masonic Lodge holds dinner and awards ceremony

Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Pictured are, from left: Front - Worshipful Master David McCoy, MaLeisa Finch, Kenneth Worthy, Mike Swindle, Jackie Bibb (accepting for her husband Larry Bibb), Eddie Dunigan, Collin Miller, Clyde Watson and Lester Mullen. (photo/Nan Snider)

Monette Masonic Lodge #558 held its annual family fish dinner and awards ceremony Monday, March 23.

Worshipful Master David McCoy presented Kenneth Worthy with the prestigious Pillars of Solomon Award. The award was established by the Grand Lodge of Arkansas to provide recognition to Master Masons for outstanding service to their lodges. Worthy was recognized for contributing to the success and well being of the Monette lodge and has given service over an extended period of time.

Outstanding leadership and supporter awards were also presented to MaLeisa Finch, Larry Bibb, Lester Mullen, Eddie Dunigan, Collin Miller and Mike Swindle.

McCoy recognized past Worshipful Masters in attendance, which included Ken Worthy, Larry Bibb, Rick Smithee, Lester Mullen, Clyde Watson, Jack Gathright, and Eddie Dunigan. Members from other lodges in attendance included Darrell Gifford and William Barnhart.

The Monette Masons meet the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 7 p.m. at the Monette Lodge.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: