NEA Jr. High District Champs

Tuesday, May 27, 2014
BIC -- NEA Junior High District champions

Buffalo Island Central won the NEA Junior High District Baseball Tournament played in Trumann on May 18. The district consisted of 12 schools which included BIC, Manila, Rector, Sloan Hendrix, Pocahontas, Trumann, Harrisburg, EPC, Corning, Ridgefield Christian and Walnut Ridge. Buffalo Island was the #1 seed and ended the year with a perfect 12-0 record.

Pictured are, from left: Back - coach Michael McFarlin, Conner McCord, Abraham Lopez, Moises Arellano, Chayse Carmichael, Andrew McFarlin, Jace Couch, Noah Teeter, and assistant coaches James Dublin and Billy Gathright. Front - Logan Harrison, Kyle Thrasher, Luis Rangel, Kaleb Dublin, Chanse Rose, Gavin Gathright and Whit Cagle. (photo provided)

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: