Craighead is top Farm Bureau county Wins organization's President's Award

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

LITTLE ROCK -- Craighead County is the state's top county Farm Bureau organization. Arkansas Farm Bureau President Randy Veach presented the President's Award Dec. 5 to County President Scott Gibson at the organization's 79th Annual Convention at the Marriott Hotel and Statehouse Convention Center.

"It was a team effort. Our county did a great job, and I'm proud of all of them," Gibson said.

Counties competing for the President's Award must earn a Gold Star in each of 10 categories and be a top scorer in their respective membership category. The 10 Gold Star categories are membership acquisition, organization, public relations, commodity services, governmental affairs, women's activities, Young Farmers & Ranchers activities, member services, safety and youth.

The other finalists for the President's Award were Newton, Scott, Van Buren and Yell counties.

Arkansas Farm Bureau is a nonprofit, private advocacy organization of more than 192,000 families throughout the state working to improve farm and rural life.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: