Manila Troop 32 recognized at advancement ceremony

Thursday, March 7, 2013
Manila Cub Scouts Troop 32 and leaders.

Manila Cub Scouts Pack 32 held their advancement ceremony and badge presentation Thursday evening at the Manila Depot.

Cubmaster Mike Warrenfells welcomed scouts and guests. He reminded the group of the pinewood derby which will be held at 5 p.m. Thursday.

Cub Scouts Aiden Massey, Landon Massey, Cade McGee, Brent Williams, and Logan Warrenfells were presented gift certificates for their popcorn sales. The Cub Scouts set a new record for Manila in this year's popcorn sales.

The Tigers, Wolf Cubs, Bears, and Webelos Were presented starting with the Tigers. Adult partners accompanied each scout to the podium and did the honors of painting the Scouts' faces with the signs of the different groups.

Individual badges were presented to the Scouts.

Boys who earned their Tiger Rank are Jaron Hawkins, Hunter Lee, Aiden Massey, Walker Russell, Lawson Tompkins, and Brent Williams.

Boys that earned their Wolf Rank are Jacob Kimble, Landon Massey, Aidan Master, Max Shipley.

Boys that earned their Bear Rank are Cody Crouch, Cade McGee, and Logan Warrenfells.

Boys that earned their Webelos Rank are Nicholas McDowell, Ben Perry and Byron Stull.

Drawings were held for door prizes. At the finish of the awards ceremony, cake and ice cream were served.

Serving as den leaders are Jessica Warrenfells and Brian Russell. Serving as den leader for the Webelos is Laura McDowell.

For more information on Cub Scouting in Manila call Jessica at 740-6338 or email

The Cub Scout program is open to boys in the first through the fifth grades.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: