Monette Parade winners

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

The 2012 Monette parade was held on Monday, Dec. 3. Kay Staggs, parade chairman, expressed her appreciation to everyone who participated making it a success.

Santa came to Monette with the Cat in the Hat.

Trophies were awarded in several categories

Winners were:

Non-Commercial Floats:

First place -- Bertha Ray, Cat in the Hat bringing Santa to town.

Second place -- Kay Staggs, Veteran tribute.

Third place, tie -- Hawkins Farms and William Henderson's float.

Commercial Floats:

First place -- Nucor, The Grinch who stole Christmas.

Second place -- Adams' Land Candy Cane float;

Third place -- Acoustic Duck Callers.

Church Floats:

First place -- Monette Methodist Church

Scout Floats:

First place -- Leachville Girl Scouts.

Antique cars:

First place -- Paul Lancaster, 1936 Pontiac.

Second place, tie -- Mel Hale, 1936 Chevrolet; Kay Staggs, 1941 Chevrolet.

Third place, tie -- Bud Hufford, 1946 Ford; Bill Shirley 1923 T-Bucket.

Antique trucks:

First place -- David Harrell, 1940 Ford.

Second place -- W.T. Bibb, 1954 GMC.

Regular cars/trucks:

First place -- Jim Mills, 2012 45th Anniversary Camero.

Second place -- Ted Mabrey, T-bird convertible.

Third place -- Gary Carroll pick-up.


First place -- Rick Cohn, 1952 A John Deere.

Second place -- Hawkins family.


First place -- Bobby Tucker of Monette.

Second place -- Acoustic Duck Calls, Monette.

Third place -- Lynlee Womack, Leachville.


First place -- Caraway Sparklers Majorettes.

Second place, tie -- BIC Band and The Grinch.

Third place -- The Monkey.


First place -- HD Sanders.

Second place -- Robbie Shirley.

Third place -- Haley Milligan.


First place -- Chapter D Ridge Riders of Jonesboro with eight motorcycles.

Second place -- Roger Bibb.

Third place -- Dennis Kirk.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: