[Nameplate] Fair ~ 78°F  
Severe Thunderstorm Watch
Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2015

Manila team wins league tournament

Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Pictured from left, are: Front -- Serenity Thrasher, Harley McCain, Katelyn Wattigney, Kayla Parker, Chelsea McCain, and Jacey Stokes. Back -- Coach Michael Adcock, Sydney Adcock, Sydney Gillham, Ali Smith, Beth Rawson, and Michael Rawson. Not pictured are Hannah and Michael May.
The Manila 8 and under ladies softball team completed a fantastic season by winning the league tournament championship played on June 17 at Manila. Sponsored by Today's Hair Salon, Manila wrapped up the season with an incredible 19-2 record including a 17 game winning streak, a preseason league tournament championship, and regular season championship.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.


Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.