[Nameplate] Overcast ~ 68°F  
High: 75°F ~ Low: 55°F
Sunday, Apr. 19, 2015

Buffalo Island officials take oath of office

Thursday, January 8, 2009

Manila City Council.
(Town Crier photo/Revis Blaylock)
Local city council members were sworn in Thursday, Jan. 1.

Manila's returning and new city council member were sworn in at noon in a ceremony conducted by Michael White, Mississippi County Quorum Court. Pictured are, from left: White, and council members LeRoy Douglas, Linda Donovan, Joni Isebell, Dean Cherry, Larry "Whiz" Davis, and Donnie Wagner. This will be the first term for newly elected Councilman Isebell.

Black Oak City Council.
(Town Crier photo/Nan Snider)
Craighead County Judge Dale Haas administered the oath to officials in Caraway, Black Oak and Monette.

Black Oak city officials took their oath at noon. Pictured are, from left: Monda Hutchison, Norman Williams, Kevin Austin, Randy Hutchison, Kenny Vaughn and Tim Jones. Councilman Eddie Dunigan was not present.

Monette City Council.
(Town Crier photo/Nan Snider)
Monette city officials were sworn in at 1 p.m. Pictured are, from left: Joyce Read, Bob Blankenship, Tom Carroll, Vickki Carrol, Jamie Strickland and Chub Qualls. Councilmen not present are Martha Jane Hout and Byron Sparkman.

Caraway city officials were sworn in at 2 p.m. Pictured are, from left: Mark Bell, John Boatman, Joe James, Roger Williams, Diane Powell, Marvin Browning, Rick Stevens, and Barry Riley.

Caraway City Council.
(Town Crier photo/Nan Snider)

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration. If you already have an account on this site, enter your username and password below. Otherwise, click here to register.


Password:  (Forgot your password?)

Your comments:
Please be respectful of others and try to stay on topic.