Caraway Fire Department awards presented

Wednesday, January 2, 2008
Caraway firemen pictured are, from left: Curtis Taylor, Chuck Nichols, Asa Boatman, Brian Anderson, Paul Martin, Barry Riley, and John Boatman. Front row, from left, Assistant Chief Chris Kelems, Brian Wells, Tommy Wilbanks, Lee Austin, and Fire Chief Bo James. (Town Crier photo/Nan Snider)

Town Crier News Staff

The Caraway Fire Department held its annual Christmas party and awards program at Cowboy Grill on Sunday, Dec. 16.

Fire Chief Bo James presented special awards to firemen for service and achievements. He was assisted by Assistant Fire Chief Chris Kelems.

Service awards included several for service appreciation and recognition. Retiree certificates went to Asa Boatman, John Boatman and Paul Martin, for more than 20 years of service each. Fifteen years of service certificates went to Curtis Taylor, Brian Anderson and Mayor Barry Riley. Ten year certificate recognition awards went to Tommy Wilbanks, Chuck Nichols, Bo James, Troy Douglas, Greg Douglas, and Chris Kelems.

Twenty-five years of service certificate went to Jimmy Rogers. The Special Project certificate was awarded to Don Fletcher. The Golden Horseshoe Award for 2007 went to Brian Wells and Lee Austin. Austin was named Rookie of the Year. The most coveted Fireman of the Year plaque went to Tommy Wilbanks.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: