Masons present awards

Friday, October 21, 2005
Teacher Appreciation Award winners pictured are, from left: Mike Kinard, Lynn Smith, and Regina Welch, lodge treasurer Devane Baldridge, lodge Worshipful Master Raymond Baldridge, and Mason of the Year Tom Carroll. Seated is Community Leader Award winner Edna Mae Freeman. (photo provided)

The Monette Masonic Lodge held its annual awards night Oct. 4 and presented nine prestigious awards to community leaders.

Worshipful Master Raymond Baldridge presented three Teacher Appreciation Awards, which included Regina Welch for elementary teacher, Mike Kinard for junior high teacher and Lynn Smith for senior high school teacher.

Edna Mae Freeman was honored with the Community Leader Appreciation Award, and Tom Carroll was named 2005 Mason of the Year.

Families and widows of Masons along with friends were in attendance at the potluck dinner served at the lodge. The awards program followed in the grand hall.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: