Democratic Women install officers

Thursday, January 30, 2003

The Craighead County Democratic Women's Club held its installation ceremony Tuesday at Lazzari's Italian Oven in Jonesboro. The installation was presided over by Gayle Owens, president of the Arkansas Federation of Democratic Women.

Following a welcome by President Carol Johnson, the program was turned over to Owens. During the ceremony, each officer was introduced by 1st Vice President Ann Hudson then asked to accept the requirements of her office by Owens. Each officer was then presented with a ribbon and certificate. Upon completion of the individual installations, the new slate of officers pledged to carry out their duties to the best of their abilities and were officially certified as officers by Owens.

The 2003-2005 club officers are Carol Johnson, president; Ann Hudson, 1st vice president; Deborah Weaver, 2nd vice president; Theresa Presley, secretary-treasurer; Tracey Yates, historian; Janice McEntire, chaplain; Linda Watts, parliamentarian; Laura Reynolds, Dot Johnson, Carol Ward and Sharon Emison, directors.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: