School board election is Sept. 17

Thursday, September 12, 2002

School Board elections will be held Tuesday, Sept. 17.

Area school candidates are:


Position 8 - Incumbent Kenny Weathers of Caraway and Tammy Roberson of Caraway.

Position 7 - Incumbent Traci Smith of Lake City.

Buffalo Island Central

Position 8 - Incumbent Allen Dewitt of Monette.

Position 7 - Incumbent Gordon Miller of Leachville.


Position 2 - Terry J. Carr, Sr., John Caban, Jason Baltimore, William Barnhart, Donald Master. (incumbent George Flagg is not seeking re-election)

Position 6 - Incumbent Jimmy William Davis, Johnny McCain.

The polls will open at 7:30 a.m. and close at 7:30 p.m.

Polling places for Manila School District 15 is the Manila Depot Center and Etowah Fire Station.

Polling places for Buffalo Island School District are Monette Legion Hut, Leachville City Hall and Black Oak City Hall.

Polling places for Riverside School District are Lake City City Hall and Caraway Fire Station.

Early voting for Craighead County Schools will be held at the Jonesboro Clerk's Office now until the day prior of the 17th of September.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: