Mark Hughes recognized for fire service

Wednesday, January 30, 2002

The annual Monette Volunteer Fire Department Family dinner was held on Jan. 12 to honor firemen and their families for their hard work and sacrifice given each year to their community.

A special honor was given to retiring fireman Mark Hughes. Hughes has given 31 years of service to the department. He received a plaque and a scrapbook of the Monette Fire Department. Bob Blankenship serves as Monette Fire Chief with David Clark and Kevin Wimberley as Assistant Chiefs.

Other Montte firemen are Mark Rolland, Jered Rolland, Tommy Carroll, Robert Chambers, Andy Fletcher, Wade Gathright, Steve Haigwood, Bob Hurst, Barry Kirby, Skip Layne, J.P. McCord, Ronnie McCord, Michael McFarlin, Bill Misner, Earl Smith, James Tilley, Aaron Uthoff, and Kenneth Worthy.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: